Login 610-836-5990
Donate Online
Friday, April 28, 2017

Volunteers Needed

Volunteers Needed
Dental:

  • Dental Hygienists
  • Dental Research/Study
  • Endodontists
  • General Dentists
  • Orthodontist
  • Periodontists
  • Public Health Dental Hygiene Practitioner (for outreach/education)
Medical:

  • Chiropractor
  • Diabetes Educators
  • Dieticians for General Nutrition
  • Music Therapist
  • Ophthalmologist
  • Orthopedic Physicians
  • Pharmacists
  • Physical Therapists
  • Physician or Nurse Practitioner (Monday & Wednesday evenings)
  • Registered Dieticians or Nurses with Diabetes Management Skills
  • Spanish Speaking Counselors/Therapists
  • Social Services (completing applications for public benefits)
  • Urologist
 Support:

  • Bilingual Dental/Medical Interpreters
  • Corporate Partners for “Days of Caring”
  • Front Office (bilingual preferred, but not necessary. Must be computer literate)
  • Third Party Fundraisers
 _______________________________________________________

 

Interested in volunteering? Contact the point person in the area that you’d like to become a volunteer in:

Medical Volunteer:
  • For Nurse volunteer interest, contact Judith Atticks, jatticks@cvim.org
  • For CRNP volunteer interest, contact Jody Hill, RN, CRNP, jhill@cvim.org
  • For Health Education/ Dietetics/Smoking Cessation Counselor volunteer interest, contact Rachel Frost, rfrost@cvim.org
  • For Diabetes Educator volunteer interest, contact Betty Colletta, RN, BSN, CDE, bcolletta@cvim.org
  • For all other Medical volunteer interest, contact Mary B. Wirshup, MD, mwirshup@cvim.org
Dental Volunteer:
  • For all Dental volunteer interest, contact Alberta Landis, alandis@cvim.org
Dispensary Volunteer:
  • For Pharmacist volunteer interest, contact Sue Cameron, PharmD, RPh, scameron@cvim.org
  • For Patient Assistance Program volunteer interest, contact Margaret Muller, mmuller@cvim.org
General Support
Volunteer:
  • For all General Support volunteer interest, contact Marie Frey, mfrey@cvim.org